GEBA is managed by a Board of Directors. Elections for the Board are held in November. Functional Areas (Committees) are managed by individual Chairpersons, reporting to a Board Liaison. General Membership Meetings are held three times per year, at various locations so as to spread travel time for the Membership. Prospective Members are encouraged and welcome to attend the General Membership Meetings to learn about the activities of GEBA and ballooning.

The members of the Board of Directors are:

President: John Piper
Vice-President: Michael DePew
Treasurer: Robin Smith
Secretary: Tim Strand
Director-at-Large: Bruce Byberg
Director-at-Large: Karen Ivanyo
Director-at-Large: Mike Shrum

Term Ends – November of Year

2024 – John Piper
2024 – Michael Depew
2026 – Robin Smith
2026 – Tim Strand
2025 – Bruce Byberg
2025 – Karen Ivanyo
2025 – Mike Shrum

Committee – Chairperson – Board Liaison

Competition – Chairperson: Bob Mueller – Board Liaison: Bruce Byberg
Crew Archievement – Chairperson: William Miller – Board Liaison: Karen Ivanyo
Education – Chairperson: Kevan Williams – Board Liaison: Tim Strand
Social Media – Chairperson: Lani Diemicke – Board Liaison: Karen Ivanyo
Festival Relations – Chairperson: Michael DePew – Board Liaison: Michael DePew
Good & Welfare – Chairperson: Robin Smith – Board Liaison: Robin Smith
Landowner Relations – Chairperson: Karen Bowker – Board Liaison: Bruce Byberg
Landowner Mapping – Chairperson: Keith Sproul – Board Liaison: Mike Shrum
Membership – Chairperson: Karen Bowker – Board Liaison: Robin Smith
Newsletter – Chairperson: Joe Pluck – Board Liaison: Mike Shrum
Photo Contest – Chairperson: Kenny Adamsbaum – Board Liaison: Robin Smith
Products – Chairperson: Robin Smith – Board Liaison: Robin Smith
Safety Seminar – Chairperson: Tony Saxton – Co-Chair – Dawn Chase – Co-Chair – Board Liaison: Michael DePew
Social – Chairperson: Fern Katzman Lackowitz – Co-Chair – Board Liaison: John Piper
Website – Chairperson: Hélène Viens – Board Liaison: Tim Strand